Weather Alerts for Walton County

Issued by the National Weather Service

Hard Freeze Warning  HARD FREEZE WARNING   Hard Freeze Warning
WALTON COUNTY

Areas Affected:
Calhoun - Central Walton - Gadsden - Holmes - Inland Bay - Inland Dixie - Inland Jefferson - Inland Taylor - Inland Wakulla - Jackson - Lafayette - Leon - Liberty - Madison - North Walton - Washington
Effective: Fri, 1/19 12:00am Updated: Fri, 1/19 1:10am Urgency: Expected
Expires: Fri, 1/19 8:00am Severity:  Moderate  Certainty: Likely

 
Details:
...HARD FREEZE WARNING IN EFFECT FROM LATE TONIGHT THROUGH
FRIDAY MORNING FOR INLAND AREAS OF THE FLORIDA BIG BEND AND
PANHANDLE...SOUTHEAST ALABAMA...AND PORTIONS OF SOUTHWEST
GEORGIA...
...HARD FREEZE WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 1 AM EST /MIDNIGHT CST/ TO
9 AM EST /8 AM CST/ FRIDAY...
The National Weather Service in Tallahassee has issued a Hard
Freeze Warning, which is in effect from 1 AM EST /midnight CST/
to 9 AM EST /8 AM CST/ Friday.
* TEMPERATURE...Around 20 degrees, especially in low-lying and
sheltered locations.
* IMPACTS...A prolonged period of sub-freezing temperatures will
be a danger for pets, livestock and sensitive vegetation.
Exposed water pipes will be at risk of freezing and possibly
bursting.

Information:
A Hard Freeze Warning means sub-freezing temperatures are
imminent or highly likely. These conditions will kill crops and
other sensitive vegetation.